Course title:
London - Level 3 Certificate in IT User Skills (ICDL Advanced)
Tutor:
Colette O'Connor
Course ID:
C2423370
Start date:
25/04/2022
End date:
06/02/2023
Timetabled sessions
Date Times Hours
Wed 16 Mar 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 25 Apr 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 27 Apr 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 04 May 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 09 May 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 11 May 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 16 May 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 18 May 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 23 May 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 25 May 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 06 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 08 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 13 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 15 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 20 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 22 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 27 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 29 Jun 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 04 Jul 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 06 Jul 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 11 Jul 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 18 Jul 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 20 Jul 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 05 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 07 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 12 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 14 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 19 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 21 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 26 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 28 Sep 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 03 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 05 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 10 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 12 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 17 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 19 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 31 Oct 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 02 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 07 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 09 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 14 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 16 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 21 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 23 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 28 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 30 Nov 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 05 Dec 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 07 Dec 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 12 Dec 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 14 Dec 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 19 Dec 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 19 Dec 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 21 Dec 2022 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 21 Dec 2022 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 09 Jan 2023 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Wed 11 Jan 2023 18:30 PM - 21:30 PM 3
Mon 16 Jan 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 18 Jan 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 23 Jan 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 25 Jan 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 30 Jan 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Wed 01 Feb 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Mon 06 Feb 2023 13:30 PM - 16:30 PM 3
Total sessions: 64
Total number of classroom hours: 192
Independent online hours: 0
Total hours: 192
Date
Wed 16 Mar 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 25 Apr 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 27 Apr 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 04 May 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 09 May 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 11 May 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 16 May 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 18 May 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 23 May 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 25 May 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 06 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 08 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 13 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 15 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 20 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 22 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 27 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 29 Jun 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 04 Jul 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 06 Jul 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 11 Jul 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 18 Jul 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 20 Jul 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 05 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 07 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 12 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 14 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 19 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 21 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 26 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 28 Sep 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 03 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 05 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 10 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 12 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 17 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 19 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 31 Oct 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 02 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 07 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 09 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 14 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 16 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 21 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 23 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 28 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 30 Nov 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 05 Dec 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 07 Dec 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 12 Dec 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 14 Dec 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 19 Dec 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 19 Dec 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 21 Dec 2022
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 21 Dec 2022
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 09 Jan 2023
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 11 Jan 2023
Times
18:30 PM - 21:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 16 Jan 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 18 Jan 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 23 Jan 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 25 Jan 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 30 Jan 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Wed 01 Feb 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Date
Mon 06 Feb 2023
Times
13:30 PM - 16:30 PM
Hours
3
Total sessions:
64
Total number of classroom hours:
192
Independent online hours:
0
Total hours:
192
Venue:
Online Learning with Zoom and Canvas
Leads to qualification?    Yes
Level:     Level 3 (level information)
Qualification title:
Certificate in IT User Skills (ICDL Advanced) (ITQ)
Awarding body:
British Computer Society
Is this course part of a programme of study?
No
Programme details
Programme title:
Programme aims:
Programme description:
Who is this programme for?
Optional Activity Start date End date Fee
Fee
£0.00 or free on some courses if you are in receipt of some benefits
What skills or experience do I need to join this course?
This is an advanced course for students with experience and skills in this subject
This is an advanced course for students with experience and skills in this subject
What else do I need to know? Is there anything I need to provide?
You will need a computer, laptop (Windows or Mac), Chromebook or tablet (with external keyboard), internet connection, webcam, speakers, microphone, with Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Access) installed. If you don’t have Microsoft Office your tutor will recommend options.
Course aim:
This course will enhance your existing Microsoft Office skills, developing them for your working life. You will further your skills in Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Access.
Course description:
During this course you will develop advanced IT skills, enabling you to produce complex documents, undertake mathematical and statistical calculations, design advanced presentations and understand key database concepts. This online course will enhance and advance your skills, leading to a level 3 qualification and improved productivity.
By the end of the course I will be able to:
1. Produce complex Word documents
2. Create Excel reports using complex mathematical and statistical calculations
3. Plan and design presentations using PowerPoint
4. Manage and organise information using Access
5. Consider how the use of applications in Microsoft Office support improved productivity.
How will I learn?

We expect you to attend your classroom sessions and make time to do any required learning activities on your own.

The WEA tutor will use a range of teaching and learning activities and encourage you and the group to be actively involved in your learning. Your tutor will use tasks to see how you are learning, which may include quizzes, question and answer, small projects, discussion, written or practical work. Your tutor will give you feedback on your learning and progress.

WEA Canvas online learning area

Whether your course is face to face or online, the WEA uses its online learning area, called Canvas, to support your learning. This includes using Canvas to think about and record your progress and to give your tutor and the WEA feedback on your course. Your tutor may put resources or activities on Canvas to use during or between lessons. If you want to understand more about our Canvas online learning platform please visit: www.wea.org.uk/help

WEA online sessions/ courses- Zoom

If your course is online, you will join a virtual classroom using a weblink: the WEA uses a video-conferencing tool called Zoom. To use Zoom you will need a Laptop, Computer, Tablet or Smart phone which has speakers, a microphone and a video camera. For some courses, to submit work, we advise you to use a laptop or computer. For more information on Canvas and Zoom please visit www.wea.org.uk/help

Information and advice

For more information and advice about our courses phone our support team on 0300 303 3464 or email: courseenquiries@wea.org.uk

Support

We will ask you about any support you may need when you enrol. You can also telephone the Student Support Team on 0300 303 3464 or email studentsupport@wea.org.uk. The earlier you tell us about your needs the better. We will be able to provide help more quickly.

You can also find out about what support is available through our Student Handbook. This highlights what you can expect from WEA and what we expect from you. https://www.wea.org.uk/studentsupport/student-handbook

For information about course fees and financial support whilst you study visit https://www.wea.org.uk/studentsupport/course-fees-and-financial-support

For student support relating to specific learning need or disability visit https://www.wea.org.uk/studentsupport/learningsupport

What next?

Your tutor will talk with you about what you could do following this course.

You can also find information on our website to support you to make decisions about what you can do next https://www.wea.org.uk/studentsupport/whatsnextandprogression

You may benefit from speaking to the National Careers Service regarding your future career plans - call 0800 100 900 or visit their website https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk